Join Yarmouth Community Services as the Royal River Conservation Trust leads a variety of outdoor walks in Open Spaces within local communities. Dress in layers, wear appropriate footwear with grippers and bring water, a snack and your curiosity.

Schedule:  Mark Your Calendars!

 

Chandler Brook Preserve ( North Yarmouth)

Thursday, January 13, 2022 10:00 am to 11:30 am

Directions: GPS Address: 1409 North Rd, North Yarmouth ME

 

Riverfront Woods Preserve (Yarmouth)

Thursday, January 20, 2022 10:00 am to 11:30 am

Directions: Park at the end of Riverfront Dr. in Yarmouth which is at the intersection of East Elm St. and North Rd.

 

Pisgah Hill Preserve (New Gloucester)

Thursday, January 27, 2022 10:00 am to 11:30 am

Directions: GPS Address: 74 Dougherty Rd. New Gloucester, ME

*YCS van leaving YCS at 9:30am.  Call YCS at 207-846-2406 to reserve a spot on the YCS van (masks required).

 

Skyline Farm (North Yarmouth)

Thursday February 3, 2022 10:00 am to 11:30 am

Directions: GPS Address: 95 The Lane, North Yarmouth,

 

Mèmak Preserve (North Yarmouth)

Thursday February 10, 2022 10:00 am to 11:30 am

Directions: GPS address: 78 Lufkin Rd. North Yarmouth

 

Big Falls Preserve (New Gloucester)

Thursday, February 17, 2022 10:00 am to 11:30 am

Directions: GPS address: 381 Woodman Rd. New Gloucester

*YCS van leaving YCS at 9:30am.  Call YCS at 207-846-2406 to reserve a spot on the YCS van (masks required).

 

Sam Ristich Trails (North Yarmouth)

Thursday, February 24, 2022 10:00 am to 11:30 am

Directions: The trailhead is located on Village Square Rd. near the North Yarmouth town office

 

The following Nature walks will take place monthly on Wednesdays. 

*These walks require registration at: rrct.org/events-programs/get-out-nature-walks/

or email Carrie@RRCT.org to register.

The Carly-Grant Property owned and managed Chebeague and Cumberland Land Trust

Wednesday, 26, 2022 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Master Naturalist: Karen Herold

Curriculum: Animal Tracks

 

Old Harris Rd. Preserve

Wednesday February 23, 2022: 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Master Naturalist: Polly Haight-Frawley

Curriculum: Winter Trees

 

Rines Forest and the Frog Pond and Salamander Swamp

Wednesday March 30, 2022 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Master Naturalist: Karen Herold

Curriculum: Vernal Pools

 

Greely Woods

Wednesday April 27, 2022 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Master Naturalist: Polly Haight-Frawley

Curriculum: Signs of Spring

 

The Intervale Preserve

Wednesday May 25, 2022 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Master Naturalist: Karen Massey

Curriculum: Ephemerals

 

Knight’s Pond Preserve

Wednesday June 22, 2022 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Master Naturalist: Karen Massey

Curriculum: Ferns

 

Bennett’s Cove, Chebeague Island ME

Wednesday, July 27, 2022 : 9:45 am to 12:45 pm

Master Naturalist: TBD

Curriculum: Tide Pools

 

Old Townhouse Park and Dunns Depot

Wednesday August 24, 2022: 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Master Naturalist: Karen Bruder

Curriculum: Wildflowers

Sam Ristich Trails

Wednesday September 28, 2022: 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Master naturalist: Karen Massey

Curriculum: Fungi

 

The Read Easement

Wednesday October 26, 2022: 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Master Naturalist: Chis Cabot

Curriculum: Waterfalls and Invasive species

 

Big Falls Preserve

Wednesday November 23, 2022: 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Master Naturalist: Karen Herold

Curriculum: Winter Adaptations

 

Riverfront Woods Preserve

Wednesday December 21, 2022: 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

RRCT Staff: Carrie Ridgway

Curriculum: Holiday Tree

 

FMI:  Call (207) 846-2406
LStragliotto@yarmouth.me.us